New Alresford Town Trust

Clerk to the Trustees
Old Fire Station
54 Broad Street,
Alresford, SO24 9AN

0784 987 0565

Vanessa Andrews Chair, Market & Eel House 07713 739438
Robin Atkins Finance 01962 733778
Roy Gentry Museum & web-site 01962 773185
Ernie Jeffs The Avenue
Len Orton Market & Clock 01962 733063
Clare Pinniger Mini-bus & Hardship Fund
  Arthur Stowell Fund & Emergency Grants
  Eel House

Since the formation of the Town Trust in 1890 there have been a number of long serving Trustees who are listed here in recognition of that service.

Sources and References

The following sources and references have been used in compiling this web site

  • Editorial Working Party, Broad Street Pleasure Fair, Alresford Displayed, No. 10, Issue 3, 1978/9.
  • Kelsall, Freda, Alresford Remembered, Alresford Displayed, No. 100, Issue 22, 1997.
  • Hampshire Records Office, New Alresford Town Trust, documents registered under 7M/50.
  • Hankin, Alex, New Alresford Parish Council, Alresford Displayed, No. 81, Issue 19, 1994.
  • Hanson, Ann, former New Alresford Town Trustee, interview with web site author, 24 October 2009
  • McKerracher, Peggy, New Alresford Town Trustees, Alresford Displayed, No. 85, Issue 19, 1994.
  • Robertson, A.J., History of Alresford, Lawrence Oxley, The Studio Bookshop, Broad Street, Alresford, 1937, republished 1996.
  • Shaw, Jean, former NATT Trustee, interview with web site author, 17 August 2009.
  • Stowell, Arthur, The Story of Alresford, Alresford Historical & Literary Society, 2000